Grammy Awards 2023: Beyonce creates history, here is the list of winners

by Shatakshi Gupta

The Grammy Awards 2023 ceremony was held at Arena and featured Lizzo, Steve Lacy, Luke Combs, Mary J Blige, Harry Styles, and Bad Bunny. Sam Smith, Bunny, and many others were present. Bad Bunny opened the night with a fantastic performance that included pyrotechnics and traditional dancers. Many celebrities, including Taylor Swift, got up to dance. As It Was was performed by Harry Styles. Unholy, performed by Sam Smith and Kim Petras, was a powerful performance. The ceremony also honoured three late icons: Loretta Lynn, who died in October; Christine McVie, a Fleetwood Mac singer-songwriter who died in November; and Takeoff, a Migos rapper who was shot and killed in November.

 Viola Davis became the third Black woman in history to receive the prestigious EGOT award. Furthermore, the Grammys honoured 50 years of Hip Hop with a line-up of musicians, prompting audience applause and cheers.

Beyonce has broken the all-time Grammy record with 32 awards. In addition to winning Best Dance/Electronic Album for Renaissance, she also won Best R&B Song for ‘Cuff it.’ Kendrick Lamar, on the other hand, has several big wins for the night. Sam Smith and Kim Petras took home the award for Best Pop Duo Performance, beating out Coldplay-My BTS’s Universe and ABBA. Kim Petras made history by becoming the first transgender woman to win a Grammy. Lizzo was named Record of the Year.

Here’s winners list with nominations in major categories from Grammys 2023.

Record of the Year

Don’t Shut Me Down’ by ABBA

Easy on Me’ by Adele

Break My Soul’ by Beyonce

Good Morning Gorgeous’ by Mary J. Blige

You and Me on the Rock’ by Brandi Carlile feat. Lucius

Woman’ by Doja Cat

Bad Habit’ by Steve Lacy

The Heart Part 5’ by Kendrick Lamar

As It Was’ by Harry Styles

‘About Damn Time’ by Lizzo( winner)

Album of the Year

Voyage: ABBA

30: Adele

Un Verano Sin Ti: Bad Bunny


Good Morning Gorgeous (Deluxe): Mary J. Blige

In These Silent Days : Brandi Carlile

Music of the Spheres : Coldplay

Mr. Morale and The Big Steppers : Kendrick Lamar

Special : Lizzo

Harry’s House : Harry Styles (winner)

Song Of The Year

abcdefu’ : GAYLE

About Damn Time’ : Lizzo

All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (The Short Film)’ : Taylor Swift

As It Was’ : Harry Styles

Bad Habit’ : Steve Lacy

Break My Soul’ : Beyonce

Easy on Me’ : Adele

God Did’ : DJ Khaled feat. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend and Fridayy

The Heart Part 5’ : Kendrick Lamar

Just Like That’ : Bonnie Raitt (Winner)

Best New Artist


Omar Apollo

DOMi and JD Beck

Samara Joy (Winner)



Muni Long

Tobe Nwigwe

Molly Tuttle

Wet Leg

Best Music Video

Easy on Me : Adele

Yet To Come : BTS

Woman : Doja Cat

The Heart Part 5 : Kendrick Lamar

As It Was : Harry Styles

All Too Well: The Short Film : Taylor Swift (WINNER)

Best Pop Solo Performance

Moscow Mule’ : Bad Bunny

Woman’ : Doja Cat

Bad Habit’ : Steve Lacy

About Damn Time’ : Lizzo

As It Was’ : Harry Styles

Easy on Me’ : Adele (WINNER)

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

‘Don’t Shut Me Down’ : ABBA

‘Bam Bam’ : Camila Cabello feat. Ed Sheeran

My Universe’ : Coldplay and BTS

I Like You (A Happier Song)’ : Post Malone and Doja Cat

Unholy’ : Sam Smith and Kim Petras (WINNER)

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

When Christmas Comes Around : Kelly Clarkson

I Dream of Christmas (Extended) : Norah Jones

Evergreen : Pentatonix

Thank You : Diana Ross

Higher : Michael Buble (WINNER)

Best Pop Vocal Album

Voyage : ABBA

30 : Adele

Music of the Spheres : Coldplay

Special : Lizzo

Harry’s House : Harry Styles (WINNER)

Best Dance/Electronic Recording

Rosewood’ : Bonobo

Don’t Forget My Love’ : Diplo and Miguel

‘I’m Good (Blue)’ : David Guetta and Bebe Rexha

Intimidated’ : Kaytranada feat. H.E.R.

On My Knees’ : Rufus Du Sol

‘Break My Soul’ : Beyonce (WINNER)

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album

Fragments : Bonobo

Diplo : Diplo

The Last Goodbye : Odesza

Surrender : Rufus Du Sol

Read more: Sports Update: Top 10 Sports News Of This Week

Renaissance : Beyonce (WINNER)

Best Contemporary Instrumental Album

Between Dreaming anWINNER: Jeff Coffin

Not Tight : Domi & JD Beck

Blooz : Grant Geissman

Jacob’s Ladder : Brad Mehldau

Empire Central : Snarky Puppy (WINNER)

Best Metal Performance

Call Me Little Sunshine’ : Ghost

We’ll Be Back’ : Megadeth

Kill or Be Killed ’: Muse

’Blackout’ : Turnstile

Degradation Rules’ : Ozzy Osbourne feat. Tony Iommi (winner)

Best Instrumental Composition

African Tales’ : Paquito D’Rivera

El Pais Invisible’ : Miguel Zenon

Frontiers (Borders) Suite: Al-Musafir Blues’ : Danilo Perez

Snapshots’ : Pascal Le Beouf

Refuge’ : Geoffrey Keezer (WINNER)

Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Capella

As Days Go By (An Arrangement of the Family Matters Theme Song)’ : Armand Hutton

How Deep Is Your Love’ : Matt Cusson

Main Titles (Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness)’ : Danny Elfman

‘Minnesota, WI’ : Remy Le Beouf

Scrapple from the Apple’ : John Beasley (WINNER)

Best Arrangement, Instruments and Vocals

Let it Happen’ : Louis Cole

Never Gonna Be Alone’ : Jacob Collier

Optimistic Voices/No Love Dying’ : Cecile McLorin Salvant

2+2=5 (Arr. Nathan Schram)’ : Nathan Schram and Becca Stevens

Songbird (Orchestral Version)’ : Vince Mendoza (WINNER)

Best Rap Performance

God Did’ : DJ Khaled feat. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend and Fridayy

Vegas’ : Doja Cat

Pushin P’ : Gunna and Future feat. Young Thug

‘F.N.F. (Let’s Go)’ : Hitkidd and Glorilla

Read more: Will Smith slap At Oscar ceremony breaks Internet; Check the fights at Indian Award shows

The Heart Part 5’ : Kendrick Lamar (Winner)

Best Melodic Rap Performance

Beautiful’ : DJ Khaled feat. Future and SZA

First Class’ : Jack Harlow

Die Hard’ : Kendrick Lamar feat. Blxst and Amanda Reifer

Big Energy (Live)’ : Latto

Wait For U’ : Future feat. Drake and Tems (Winner)

Best Rap Song

Churchill Downs’ : Jack Harlow feat. Drake

Wait For U’ : Future feat. Drake and Tems

God Did’ : DJ Khaled feat. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend and Fridayy

Pushin P’ : Gunna and Future feat. Young Thug

The Heart Part 5’ : Kendrick Lamar (WINNER)

Best Rap Album

God Did : DJ Khaled

I Never Liked You : Future

Come Home the Kids Miss You : Jack Harlow

It’s Almost Dry : Pusha T

Mr. Morale and the Big Steppers : Kendrick Lamar (Winner)

Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical

Amy Allen

Nina Charles


Laura Veltz

Tobias Jesso Jr. (WINNER)

Best Latin Pop Album

Aguilera : Christina Aguilera

De Adentro Pa Afuera : Camilo

Viajante : Fonseca

Dharma+ : Sebastian Yatra

Pasieros : Ruben Blades and Boca Livre ( Winner)

Best Latin Rock or Alternative Album

El Alimento : Cimafunk

Tinta Y Tiempo : Jorge Drexler

1940 Carmen : Mon Laferte

Alegoria : Gaby Moreno

Los Anos Salvajes : Fito Paez

Motomami : Rosalia (Winner)

Best Comedy Album

Comedy Monster : Jim Gaffigan

A Little Brains, A Little Talent : Randy Rainbow

Sorry : Louis CK

We All Scream : Patton Oswalt

The Closer : Dave Chappelle (Winner)

Best Music Film

Adele One Night Only : Adele

Our World : Justin Bieber

Billie Eilish Live at the O2 : Billie Eilish

Motomami (Rosalia TikTok Live Performance) : Rosalia

A Band, A Brotherhood, A Barn : Neil Young and Crazy Horse

Jazz Fest: A New Orleans Story : Various Artists (Winner)

Best Rock Performance

So Happy It Hurts : Bryan Adam

Old Man : Beck

Wild Child : The Black Keys

Crawl! : Idles

Patient Number 9 : Ozzy Osbourne feat. Jeff Beck

Holiday : Turnstile

Broken Horses : Brandi Carlile (Winner)

Best Global Music Album

Shuruaat : Berklee Indian Ensemble

Love, Damini : Burna Boy

Queen of Sheba : Angelique Kidjo and Ibrahim Maalouf

Between Us… (Live) : Anoushka Shankar, Metropole Orkest and Jules Buckley feat. Manu Delago

Sakura : Masa Takumi (Winner)