Odisha also called Orissa, located in the northeastern part of the India. It shares its boundaries with Jharkhand and west benagl to the north and northeast, Bay of Bengal to the east and Andhra Padesh and Telangana to the south and Chhattisgarh to the west. It covers an area of 155,707 sq km. and among them 1/3rd area is covered with the forests.

Bhubaneshwar is the capital of the state, formally it was Cuttack. In 2011, the name this state changed from Orissa to Odisha. The climate is a wet-dry. So, it sees extreme summer with rain.

ओडिशा (Odisha)

Latest Trending News Video

[fwduvp preset_id=”Side Bar” playlist_id=”Main Video Playlist”]