Home Featured Poll timings of 59 seats of phase 6 ; guide to state wise and constituency

Poll timings of 59 seats of phase 6 ; guide to state wise and constituency

by Madhvi Bansal
Lok Sabha

In 59 parliamentary constituencies in the country, Phase 6 Lok Sabha election 2019 is scheduled for 12th May, Sunday. Voting will take place in few constituencies in Bihar (8 seats), UP (14 seats), Jharkhand (4 seats), Madhya Pradesh (8 seats) and West Bengal (8 seats) while in Haryana (10 seats) and Delhi (7 seats) voting will be done for all the constituencies. General poll timings are from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM but for the security reasons the timings in some part of Bihar and Jharkhand will be till 4:00 PM only.

Read more: Excellent media marketing strategies driving the 2019 election’s campaigns

Here is a state-wise list of poll timings


7 am to 6 pm: Valmiki Nagar (Assembly Constituencies: Lauriya, Bagaha, Narkatiaganj and Sikta), Purvi Champaran, Paschim Champaran, Vaishali (Assembly Constituencies: Kanti, Baruraj, Vaishali), Siwan, Gopalganj and, Maharajganj Sheohar,

7 am to 4 pm: Valmiki Nagar (Assembly Constituencies: Ramnagar and Valmiki Nagar), Vaishali (Assembly Constituencies: Paroo, Minapur and Sahebganj AC).

Read more: Ban of indian films in pakistan may boost piracy


7 am to 4 pm: Jamshedpur, Dhanbad, Giridih, and Singhbhum

Madhya Pradesh

7 am to 6 pm: Bhopal, Gwalior, Morena, Guna, Sagar, Bhind, Vidisha and Rajgarh

Uttar Pradesh

7 am to 6 pm: Sultanpur, Phulpur, Azamgarh, Allahabad, Pratapgarh, Ambedkar Nagar, Machhlishahr, Domariyaganj, Shrawasti, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, Jaunpur, and Bhadohi

Read more: How political parties are using Social Media for their gains

West Bengal

7 am to 6 pm: Kanthi, Tamluk, Bankura, Jhargram, Ghatal, Purulia, Medinipur and Bishnupur


7 am to 6 pm: Ambala, Gurgaon, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Hisar, Sirsa, Sonipat, Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Rohtak and Faridabad

Read more: POST FANI CYCLONE: What all left and what all lost

NCT of Delhi

7 am to 6 pm: Chandni Chowk, New Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi, North East Delhi, North West Delhi and South Delhi.

The election commission of India has well shouldered the responsibility of Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which is considered as one of the biggest events in the history of democratic India. Counting of the votes will be done on 23rd May, 2019. Hence, everyone will have their eyes on the voting polls to know the winning political party which will control the country’s fate.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.