Revamped Cabinet Of Modi Govt. : Here Is The Complete List Of New Cabinet Ministers

by Shatakshi Gupta

Reshuffling and expansion of the Union Council of Ministers was completed on Wednesday. A total of 12 old ministers including big names like Harsh Vardhan, Ravi Shankar, Javadekar were discharged. While, Jyotiraditya Scindia, who helped informing the BJP government in Madhya Pradesh, Narayan Rane, who joined the BJP from Shiv Sena, and Himanta Biswa Sarma who left the chief minister’s post in Assam for Sarbananda Sonowal became part of the cabinet including 36 new faces.

 In this expansion and reshuffle, seven ministers of state were promoted to the rank of cabinet minister. A total of 15 members were sworn in as Cabinet Ministers and 28 as Ministers Of State. 8 new faces, including Scindia and Rane, were also given the status of cabinet ministers.  After the resignation of 12 former ministers, now the number of members of the Union Council of Ministers has increased to 78 including Prime Minister Modi. 

Here is List of all cabinet ministers:

  • Amit Shah- Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of  Cooperation
  • Rajnath Singh – Ministry of Defence
  • Nitin Gadkari- Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
  • Nirmala Sitharaman- Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs
  • Narendra Singh Tomar – Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  •  S Jaishankar- Ministry of External Affairs
  • Arjun Munda – Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  • Smriti Zubin Irani – Ministry of Women and Child Development

Also read:PM Modi Inaugurates ‘Maitri Setu’: Bridge Connecting India and Bangladesh, Know Its Significance

  • Dharmendra Pradhan- Ministry of Education and Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  • Piyush Goyal- Ministry of Commerce and Industry and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Food and Public Distribution and Textiles
  • Prahlad Joshi- Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Coal and Ministry of Mines
  •  Narayan Tatu Rane – Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Sarbananda Sonowal – Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways and Ministry of AYUSH
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi –Ministry of Minority Affairs
  • Virendra Kumar – Ministry of Social Justice
  • Giriraj Singh – Ministry of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia– Ministry of Civil Aviation
  • Mansukh Mandaviya – Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ramchandra Prasad Singh – Ministry of Steel
  • Ashwini Vaishnav – Ministry of Railways and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology
  •  Pashupati Kumar Paras – Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat –  Jal Shakti Ministry
  • Kiren Rijiju – Ministry of Law and Justice
  • Hardeep Singh Puri – Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas and Minister of Housing and Urban Development
  • Rajkumar Singh – Ministry of Power and Minister of New and Renewable Energy
  • Bhupendra Yadav – Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Ministry of Labor and Employment
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey- Ministry of Heavy Industries
  • PurshottamRupala – Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
  •  G Kishan Reddy– Ministry of Culture and Tourism and Ministry of Northeast Development
  •  Anurag Singh Thakur – Ministry of Information and Broadcasting and Ministry of Youth and Sports