BJP trying to win Gorakhpur back by focusing on minor details

by Madhvi Bansal
BJP win Gorkhpur

In the March 2018 Lok Sabha by-polls, it was a shock to everyone when Bhartiya Janta Party lost Gorakhpur to the SP-BSP alliance. Since then, the party is not only focusing on rallies by party’s big leaders, but also on small and minute details.

Read more: Have you heard the name of khooni nadi in rohini?

BJP leaders hold rallies at Gorakhpur

On Sunday, PM Modi held a rally in Gorakhpur at the venue which not only covered Gorakhpur, but also lok sabha constituencies like  Maharajganj and Kushinagar. During the rally, PM Modi attacked Mayawati, the BSJ (Bahujan Samaj Party) chief who earlier claimed the support of Dalits, who are the second largest voters in the region. If people remember, Gorakhpur is also the place where PM Modi launched Rs 75,000-crore PM-KISAN Scheme in February this year.

Apart from PM Modi, Yogi Adityanath and BJP president Amit Shah have also addressed several rallied. According to the reports, till date, Yogi Adityanath have addressed more than ten rallied in the region this year. Mahendra Singh, the UP minister is also trying to fuel the BJP party’s campaign before the May 19.

Read more: Which is the highest budget movie in Hollywood?

BJP optimistic, not over-confident about Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur is the place where Adityanath was honoured with the title of ‘Yogi’ and is also the region where he is known as the head priest of the influential Gorakhpur mutt. Recently, the RSS leader stated that the BJP is  “vishwas ka atirek (overconfidence)” regarding the Gorakhpur. It is believed that BJP campaigners are doing everything to guard this.

Read more: Which is the highest budget movies in bollywood?

About this, the party leader Satyendra Sinha stated, “ We are guarding against complacency that led to the loss in by-elections. This time, you will see how despite the caste alliance, BJP reclaims Gorakhpur with a big margin.” To ensure this, the party is majorly focusing on increasing the voting turnout.