2019 Elections: 5th list of candidates released by Congress, so many names fixed so far

by TrendingNews Desk
Published: Last Updated on
rahul gandhi

New Delhi. Preparations for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections have started very fast. The Congress has also started conducting its election rally. Along with this, the list of candidates has also been released. So far, Congress has stamped the name of 137 candidates. On Monday, the list released by the Congress included the names of the candidates of West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Assam and Lakshadweep.

Also Read: 2019 Lok Sabha elections: angry on Mayawati

List of these people in the list:

The party has nominated Madhu Yashki Gaud to Nizamabad Telangana, N. Uttam Kumar Reddy from Nalgonda, while Abhijeet Mukherjee has made a candidate from Jangampur West Bengal and Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary from Berhampur. At the same time, the party has announced the names of 22 candidates from Andhra Pradesh, Assam 5, Odisha 6, Telangana 8, Uttar Pradesh 3, West Bengal 11 and Lakshadweep 1 candidates.

Read also: Goa CM died, the disease was suffering from

The party has also announced the names of candidates for the assembly elections in Odisha and Andhra Pradesh. The party has declared 36 names for Odisha and 132 Andhra Pradesh nominees. There are 147 in Odisha, whereas in Andhra Pradesh there are 175 Assembly seats.

Read also: America shivers the blow of Pakistan

Significantly, elections for the 17th Lok Sabha will start on April 11 and end on May 19. Voting for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be in seven phases. Along with this, four states will also have assembly elections. These four states are Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh. The results of the assembly elections of these states will also come on May 23 along with the Lok Sabha elections.

Read also: A fire machete in Delhi’s CGO complex, many injured